Blueprint Denver workshops: Moving beyond “areas of change,” “areas of stability”

From: CPD Communications <CPDCommunications@denvergov.org> Date: January 31, 2018 at 4:33:07 PM MST To: CPD Communications <CPDCommunications@denvergov.org> Subject: Blueprint Denver workshops: Moving beyond “areas of change,” “areas of stability” Hello from Denver Community Planning and Development! Denverites have called for a more inclusive city with strong and authentic neighborhoods. To achieve that, we must move beyond Denver’s “areas of change” and “areas of stability” model, established in 2002. Based on your input in Denveright’s Blueprint Denver planning effort, city planners are working on a new approach to managing land use in our city. The new concept acknowledges that all places in our

 590 total views,  2 views today

Share
Read more

Sample Letter To Send To Council Regarding Park Hill Golf Course

TO:   Councilman Albus Brooks <albus.brooks@denvergov.org>; Councilman Christopher Herndon <christopher.herndon@denvergov.org>; Councilwoman Deborah Ortega <Deborah.Ortega@denvergov.org>; Councilman Jolon Clark <jolon.clark@denvergov.org>; Councilwoman Kendra Black <kendra.black@denvergov.org>; Councilman Kevin Flynn <kevin.flynn@denvergov.org>; Councilwoman Mary Beth Susman <marybeth.susman@denvergov.org>; Councilman Paul D. Lopez <paul.lopez@denvergov.org>; Councilman Paul Kashmann <paul.kashmann@denvergov.org>; Councilman Rafael Espinoza <DistrictOne@denvergov.org>; Councilwoman Robin Kniech <kniechatlarge@denvergov.org>; Councilwoman Stacie Gilmore <stacie.gilmore@denvergov.org>; Councilman Wayne New <wayne.new@denvergov.org> bcc: president@cpfan.org SUBJ:  Proposed Condemnation Ordinance of Park Hill Golf Course I am writing regarding the proposed ordinance authorizing condemnation of Park Hill Golf Course (“PHGC”) land that is scheduled for first reading on December 18, 2017​.  I​ urge you to vote “no” or at least to

 917 total views,  2 views today

Share
Read more

CALL FOR ACTION Park Hill Golf Course Alert!

Council Chambers are located in the City & County Building, 1437 Bannock St., Room 451. If you are able to attend the meeting, please arrive by 5:30 pm. Speakers may sign up at the time of the recess prior to the public hearing. During the recess, council staff will distribute speaker cards at the speaker’s podium. Complete the card, including your address, and return it to council staff. The speaker card must be signed by the speaker. No sign-ups will be accepted after council is back in session.

 962 total views

Share
Read more
1 16 17 18 19 20 37